jump to navigation

How I Spent the Pre-Full Moon Weekend September 16, 2008

Posted by cosmicsense in Cascade State Park, nature.
trackback

Fall camping is my one of my favorite things to do, so when the opportunity suddenly opened up I took it.

Two days before the Pisces/Virgo Full Moon we were on the road to Cascade State Park in-between Lutsen & Grand Marais up on the North Shore of Lake Superior in Minnesota. I was so busy preparing beforehand, because it had been 2 years since we last camped, that I practically forgot about the Moon thing.

Sept. 15th, Monday early morning, around 4am CDT, the Full Moon was at 22* Pisces exactly opposite the Sun at 22* Virgo creating a polarity between the energies as every full moon does. Because it has passed I won’t go into detail at this point.

I will say instead that on September 22 our Sun enters the electromagnetic sign of Libra which is also called the Autumnal Equinox….first official day of FALL.

Also on September 24th, Mercury, planet of communication, thought & association, turns retrograde through October 16th. I will explain more on this next week.

Back to the Camping trip. Even with dampness, drizzle & skies darker than sunny, I thoroughly enjoyed myself surrounded by trees, waterfalls and the lake. Didn’t hear one cell phone, although someone in a giant RV had a television going…”ok, no judgment,” I told myself as I passed by their campsite.

A Piece of Cascade Falls

A Piece of Cascade Falls

Personally I like to sleep in a tent, cook on a campfire and dress for whatever weather Mother Nature brings on. (which is why I always take my air force parka)

I remembered about the Full Moon Saturday evening when the clouds parted & revealed our beautiful, glowing Moon singing up in the sky. The four of us walked down to the rocky shore of Lake Superior, and were silenced by the awesome sight of this luminous sphere so close and yet so far.

Cedars

CedarsSunday at Church

I can’t resist sharing some Cascade State Park photos with you…some even have raindrops on them just for added affect.

Ancient Cedars at Cascade

Ancient Cedars at Cascade

More North Shore Church

More North Shore Church

Here’s one that is mind expanding. What do you think?

Love and Blessings

Love and Blessings

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

